Bild des Unternehmens

 

Company

 

Paul Joachim Prause founded the company Schichtstofftechnik Prause in 1974, which changed its name to P.J. Prause Durotec GmbH in 1998. Previously, as a member of 3M Germany with its fibre composite ScotchplyTM, P. J. Prause had played a decisive role in the development of technical applications for composite leaf springs, in Germany and in Europe. Consequently, Prause Durotec now has more than 30 years of experience in the fabrication and application of springs made from fibre composites. Prause Durotec is a medium sized company with 16 employees and a worldwide client base.

The range of products comprises all configurations of flat leaf-springs, based on E-glass, S-glass and carbon fibres, as a matrix combined with epoxy resins. The ud-prepregnated (ud = unidirectional) base materials conform to aviation and military standards. Leaf-springs from Prause Durotec are distributed under the registered product name of S-Ply®.

Ready for installation GRP (glass-fibre reinforced plastics) leaf springs, CRP (carbon reinforced plastics) leaf springs as well as distance plates and glued assemblies are fabricated using optimum production methods. The size, shape and also mechanical properties of S-Ply® leaf springs are adapted to suit customers’ needs.

Prause Durotec´s service include:

-    Short delivery times
-    Minimum order quantity of 1
-    Engineering consultancy and constructional spring calculations

Bild des Unternehmens

 

Unternehmen

 

Paul Joachim Prause gründete 1974 die Firma Schichtstofftechnik Prause, welche im Jahre 1998 in die P. J. Prause Durotec GmbH umfirmiert wurde. P. J. Prause hatte zuvor innerhalb der 3M Deutschland mit dem Faserverbundwerkstoff Scotchply die technischen Anwendungen von Kunststoff-Blattfedern in Deutschland und Europa maßgeblich mitgestaltet. Dadurch verfügt die Prause Durotec GmbH über mehr als 35 Jahre Erfahrungen bei der Herstellung und den Anwendungen von Blattfedern aus Faserverbundwerkstoffen. Prause Durotec ist ein mittelständisches Unternehmen mit 16 Mitarbeitern und einem weltweiten Kundenstamm.

 

Das Herstellungsprogramm umfasst alle Konfigurationen von Flachformblattfedern mit E-Glas- , S-Glas – und Carbonfasern und Epoxidharzen als Matrix. Die bei der Verarbeitung verwendeten UD-Prepregs (UD = unidirektional) entsprechen Luftfahrt- und Militär-Normen.

 

Durch langjährige Erfahrungen auf dem Gebiet der Verarbeitung von Faserverbundwerkstoffen und mit Hilfe von optimalen Produktionstechniken werden einbaufertige Blattfedern, Federdistanzplatten sowie daraus resultierende Klebekonstruktionen hergestellt. Hierbei werden Form und Größe sowie mechanische Eigenschaften von S-Ply® Blattfedern an Kundenbedürfnisse angepasst.

 

Zum Service der P.J. Prause Durotec GmbH zählen u.a.:

-    Kurze Lieferzeiten
-    Losgrößen ab Stückzahl 1
-    Ingenieurberatung und konstruktive Federberechnung