Cooperations

 

For further product developments and research into new products and applications for S-Ply® leaf springs, Prause Durotec cooperates with industrial companies and scientific institutions.

 

Bühner & Schaible / University of Karlsruhe

 

In cooperation with the company Bühner & Schaible and the University of Karlsruhe, a new high frequency drive spring has been developed, based on the piezo effect; the so-called PKF-element (Piezo - Keramische – Feder = piezo – ceramic – spring). This technology provides extremly gentle, „gliding“ conveying, which is well suited for shock-sensitive products like pharmaceutical tablets. This world novelty is already in use in high frequency friction welding plants for thermoplastic profiles.

 

Further information under: www.buehner-schaible.de

 

 

Reitech SA

 

Reitech SA, who uses S-Ply® leaf springs in various vibration-conveying plants, are a long term business partner of Prause Durotec. The company Reitech SA is the authorised dealer for S-Ply® leaf springs in South Africa as well as an important partner, cooperation in the development of piezo-conveying plants. Reitech SA is a certified, reputable, engineering company, based in Cape Town, South Africa and has over 40 years of experience in the design and manufacturing of machines for the tobacco and food processing industry as well as in the field of special purpose machinery.

 

Further information under: www.reitech.co.za

 

 

University of Rostock

 

Mechanical characteristics such as fatigue strength and tensile/compression strength of newly developed S-Ply® leaf springs are tested and documented by Prof. Dr.-Ing G. Scharr of the institute for Construction Engineering and Light Industry at the University of Rostock.

 

Further information under: www.leichtbau.uni-rostock.de

Kooperationen

 

Bei der Produktweiterentwicklung und der Forschung nach neuen Produkten und neuen Anwendungen für S-Ply® Blattfedern kooperiert Prause Durotec mit Industrieunternehmen und wissenschaftlichen Instituten.

 

Bühner & Schaible / Universität Karlsruhe

 

In Kooperation mit der Firma Bühner & Schaible und der Universität Karlsruhe ist auf Basis des Piezoeffekts eine hochfrequente Antriebsfeder entwickelt worden, das sogenannte PKF-Element (Piezo - Keramische - Feder). Diese Technologie ermöglicht eine äußerst schonende, „gleitende“ Schwingförderung, die beispielsweise für stoßempfindliche Produkte wie pharmazeutische Tabletten sehr geeignet ist. Diese Weltneuheit kommt bereits in hochfrequenten Reibschweißanlagen für thermoplastische Profile zum Einsatz.

 

Weitere Informationen unter: www.buehner-schaible.de

 

 

Reitech SA

 

Reitech SA ist ein langjähriger Partner der P. J. Prause Durotec GmbH, der S-Ply® Blattfedern in vielzähligen Virbrations-Förderanlagen einsetzt. Die Firma Reitech SA ist Stützpunkthändler für den Vertrieb von S-Ply® Blattfedern in Südafrika sowie ein wichtiger Kooperationspartner in der Weiterentwicklung von Piezo-Förderanlagen. Reitech SA ist ein zertifiziertes, renomiertes Maschinenbauunternehmen mit Sitz in Kapstadt, Südafrika. Reitech SA besitzt über 40 Jahre Erfahrung in der Konstruktion und Herstellung von Maschinen für die Tabak- und Nahrungsmittelindustrie sowie auf dem Feld des Sondermaschinenbaus.

 

Weitere Informationen unter: www.reitech.co.za

 

 

Universität Rostock

 

Die mechanischen Eigenschaften wie Dauerfestigkeit und Zug- und Druckfestigkeit von neu entwickelten S-Ply® Blattfedern werden am  Institut für Konstruktionstechnik und Leichtbau der Universität Rostock bei Prof. Dr.-Ing G. Scharr geprüft und dokumentiert.

 

Weitere Informationen unter: www.leichtbau.uni-rostock.de